Magnetic Poetry Kit / CD – Volume I

Angela Josephine - Stone Bright Solid (Volume I)
What is inside the tin for Stone Bright Solid - VI - Angela Josephine Magnetic Poetry Kit


This 4 song CD comes in a brushed-steel tin with 160+ MAGNETIC WORDS (lyrics to the songs) and 5 interchangeable MAGNETIC CD COVERS.  Use to re-create the cover or create your own poetry on any magnetic surface.

“Stone Bright Solid weeping as we break…”

Stone Bright Solid – Volume I is an exploration of the dark night of the soul. Lyrically rich and composed with a sparse, yet lush sensibility, the four-song EP marks a new direction for Angela Josephine as a refined folk artist.

“Josephine’s crooning brings to mind artists like Damien Rice and Glen Hansard, while her evocative whispers, together with sultry trumpet and wistful strings, give the album a feminine wisdom and charm.”

“Got You On My Mind” is instantly appealing, as the album’s catchy, summery anthem. “Ordinary Ways” is hushed, intimate and bittersweet. The title track, “Stone Bright Solid,” is enigmatic and haunting, while “Come To Me” both undulates and soars, a beseeching wave that closes the album on a hopeful note.

Categories: , .
SKU: 707541 510592. Tag: .

Product Description

Feature the talent of Serge van der Voo on double bass (Orpheum Bell), Ross Huff on trumpet and Griffin Bastian on drums (The Macpodz), Davey Jones on banjo (Frontier Ruckus), Michelle Brosius on violin (Sacred Strays), and Micah Ling on cell. Producer Chris Bathgate also lends his talent with electric guitar, classical guitar and percussion.

released September 19, 2012

All music & lyrics by Angela Josephine
Produced by Chris Bathgate
Recorded, Mixed & Mastered by Keith Kinnear, Backseat Productions
Ann Arbor, MI

Angela Josephine – acoustic guitar, mandolin, piano, vocals & bgv’s
Chris Bathgate – acoustic, electric & classical guitar, percussion
Serge van der Voo – double bass
Griffin Bastian – drums
Ross Huff – trumpet & flugelhorn
Davey Jones – banjo
Michelle Brosius – violin
Micah Ling – cello

Design by Reece Karbowski & Angela Josephine
Photography by Angela Josephine & Joe Karbowski

Photo locations include: Rincon, Puerto Rico (cover), beneath the Mackinac Bridge (CD face), The Monastery Experience in the Mercato of The Village at GT Commons, Las Vegas and Lake Michigan.

Additional Information

Weight 12.6 oz
Dimensions 7.25 x 8 x .75 in